Recent news from 24dunia

Search results for  

janjgir champa gov zila panchayat 

 ( 1-10 )
Sort by: Relevance |   Date

SC stays Shravasti zila panchayat poll

SHRAVASTI: The Supreme Court had put a ban on the election for Shravasti zila panchayat president on Friday. The post got vacant after a no-confidence motion. The process had been postponed after the stay order of the apex court.After Samajwadi Party came into power, Shravasti zila panchayat members moved a no-confidence motion on May 23, 2012 againstwho was elected as zila panchayat president during...
Source : Times Of India |
Category : City | City : Patna

BJYM leader booked for gangrape

woman was allegedly gangraped by three people, including a Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) leader, in Chhattisgarhs Janjgir-Champa district, police said today. After registering the victims complaint yesterday, police were searching for Jangir-Champa BJYM District General Secretary Sanjay Kashyap, two other accused and the womans husband, who was accused of having incited the trio to commit...
Source : Webindia123 |
Category : Headlines

Forgery case against zila panchayat member

A case of forgery was registered against zila panchayat member on the orders of the DGP on Tuesday for availing the benefits of pension scheme for physically handicapped through fake documentsStation officer (SO), Sadullahnagar, Manoj Yadav said that one Om Prakash had complained to the DGP about the forgery. According to reports, zila panchayat member Vidhya Devi of Gonda was availing pension under...
Source : Times Of India |
Category : City | City : Nagpur

BSP may give tough contest to BJP, Cong in Janjgir-Champa

Janjgir- Champa, known for its large silk production, may see a triangular fight with Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) trying hard to make inroads into the tribal state dominated by BJP and Congress.The constituency, which is represented by BJP's Narayan Chandel in Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly, has always been either with Congress or BJP with both parties fielding the same candidates in all...
Source : DNA |
Category : Others | City : Mumbai

Narendra Modi`s anointment unconstitutional: Karuna Shukla

Janjgir-Champa: Former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee's niece, Karuna Shukla, on Saturday hit out at BJP which it quit recently, saying anointment of Narendra Modi's as its Prime Ministerial candidate was against the Constitution."It is against Constitution of our country. A Prime Minister or Chief Minister candidate is chosen respectively by elected Members of Parliament (MPs) or Members of ...
Source : Zeenews |
Category : National

Rebel ex-min takes on BJP nominee

minister and two-time Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) legislator from Jashpur (Scheduled Tribes) Ganeshram Bhagat today caused an embarrassment to the Raman Singh regime by submitting his nomination papers as an independent to contest against official candidate Rajsharan Bhagat. Similarly, former Congress MLA Surendra Bahadur Singh submitted his papers as an independent in Janjgir-Champa Districts...
Source : Webindia123 |
Category : Headlines

Cong releases fourth list of candidate for Chhattisgarh Assy polls

today released the fourth list of 24 candidates for the Assembly polls in Chhattisgarh next month. According to a release by AICC General Secretary Madhusudan Mistry, the list was selected by the Central election committee. It includes names of candidates for Bharatpur Sonhat-ST, Manendragarh, Bhatgaon, Ramanujganj-ST, Samri-ST, Sarangarh-SC, Korba, Bilha, Beltara, Janjgir Champa, Chandrapur,...
Source : Webindia123 |
Category : Headlines

JPMCC to stage dharna before CM residence on Feb 8

Pradesh Mahila Congress Committee (JPMCC) will stage demonstration in front of Chief Minister Hemant Sorens official residence demanding honorarium for the members of zila parishad, ward councilors and panchayat representatives on February 8. JPMCC President Abha Sinha here said today that the state government has adopted discriminative attitude towards the members of of zila parishad, ward c...
Source : Webindia123 |
Category : Headlines

BSP issues candidatesandapos; list in Chhattisgarh

ex-chief minister Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), the third-largest political force in Chhattisgarh in terms of vote share, today released its first list of eight nominees who are to contest from this tribal-dominated state in the general elections. The list comprises former legislator Dujram Boudh (Janjgir-Champa-Scheduled Castes), Manbodh Baghel (Bastar-Scheduled Tribes), Dharamjeet...
Source : Webindia123 |
Category : Headlines

Notification issued for 3rd phase of LS polls in Chhattisgarh

Raipur, March 30: The Election Commission on March 29 issued notification for the third phase of Lok Sabha polls to be held in seven constituencies in Chhattisgarh on April 24."The Election Commission of India today issued a notification for the third phase of the Lk Sabha polls in Chhattisgarh. In the third phase, polling will be held in Sarguja, Raigadh, Janjgir-Champa, Korba, Bilaspur, Durg and...
Source : Oneindia |
Category : National | City : Raipur