Recent news from 24dunia

Search results for  

ceo mp voter list 

 ( 1-10 )
Sort by: Relevance |   Date

15 lakhs voters added in Odisha during revision of electoral rolls

About 15 lakh voters have been added to the voter list in Odisha after the revision of photo electoral rolls twice, state Chief Electoral officer (CEO) Mona Sharma said here today. Ms Sharma told newspersons here that while six lakh new voters were added to the list during the revision of electoral rolls in June last, as many as 8,84,634 voters were added to the list during the revision of the...
Source : Webindia123 |
Category : Headlines

Punjab witneses massive response in voter mela

novel concept of the Election Commission of enrolling leftout eligible voters including first time young voters, received unprecedented response with more than two lac people applying for enrollment as voters in a single day. According to Punjab CEO Mr VK Singh, it was for the first time that Booth Level Officers ( BLOs ) sat in their 22018 polling booths displaying their latest voter lists and...
Source : Webindia123 |
Category : Headlines

24 help centres set up for voters to register

district administration has set up 24 help centres to assist citizens who want to register their names in the voters' list. These names will be added in the supplementary voters' list. The list is expected to be published before the generalThe district administration recently concluded a drive for rectification of errors and deletion of names that have appeared more than once in the voters' list. The...
Source : Times Of India |
Category : City | City : Pune

DMK urges Election Commission to put list of official on poll duty on website

lDMK MP T K S Elangova has urged the Election Commission of India to direct the office of CEO in the state to display the list of officials on election duty on its website to facilitate transparency.of India to direct the office of CEO in the state to display the list of officials on election duty with their retirement dates on its website to facilitate transparency.In a memorandum to Chief Election...
Source : The Economic Times |
Category : National

36-hr Bogra strike from Dec 1

protest exclusion of BNP leader Tarique Rahman's name from voter list...
Source : bdnews24 |
Category : Others

Voters urged to submit photos for voters' list

district administration has appealed the voters to submit photos to upload in the voters' list.    ...
Source : Times Of India |
Category : City

TRS releases 2nd list of candidates for MPandamp; MLA seats

Telangana Rashtra Samiti(TRS) Chief K Chandrasekhar Rao today released second list of seven MP and four MLA candidates list....
Source : Webindia123 |
Category : Headlines

Nagpur citizens blame administration for depriving them of voting

the rhetoric and media hype cajoling voters to come out to vote is being thrown back at the administration by irate citizens who could not vote on Thursday.Blaming the district administration for failure to properly compile the voting list, Marotrao Kumbhalkar, campaign manager of sitting MP from city and Congress candidate Vilas Muttemwar, said, "More than 60,000 voters' names were missing from the...
Source : Times Of India |
Category : City | City : Nagpur

63 lakh voters in Pune district

district administration will put out a revised and corrected voters' list for the 21 assembly constituencies in Pune on Saturday. The, while 10 constituencies are in rural parts. A drive for the revision of voters' list, held in all the 21 constituencies, recorded the total number of eligible voters at 63.47 lakh. As many as 3.21 lakh new voters were added to the list and 40,704 names were deleted...
Source : Times Of India |
Category : City | City : Pune

SC directs EC to produce voter list details in Maldives

Male: Maldives Supreme Court on Thursday directed the Election Commission to produce the list of eligible voters and voters who cast their ballots in the first round of presidential polls held on September 7."The Supreme Court ruled today for the Election Commission to submit the eligible voters list of 2013 and list of voters who voted in first phase of the elections," Media Secretary to President's...
Source : Zeenews |
Category : International